Thank you @WeScreenplay for advancing Girl Unmoored into the semi-finals screenplay contest. love emoji to you.

— JenniferGoochHummer (@JGoochHummer) May 16, 2017 “>

News
Comment

Come see Tobie Easton (Author of EMERGE) and me, Booth #368, Mysterious Galaxy, 1pm-2pm this Sunday. 

News

Comment

Thank you ReaderViews!

News

Comment

Hello YASHers,

I am very happy to be hosting Lisa Maxwell for YASH 2017. She’s the author of UNHOOKED, among others. While I’m sure you could find 77 other reviews about this great adventure, this is what Sarah Raasch has to say about it:

“Perfect for fans of AG Howard’s Splintered trilogy and ABC’s Once Upon A Time, this twisted Peter Pan retelling isn’t the Neverland of your dreams — it’s the Neverland of your nightmares.”
~Sara Raasch, NY Times Best-Selling author of Snow Like Ashes

So you know it’s great.

Here’s a bit more about Lisa:

Lisa Maxwell is the author of Sweet Unrest, Gathering Deep, and Unhooked. When she’s not writing books, she’s an English professor at a local college. She lives near DC with her very patient husband and two not-so patient boys.

 

Here’s a bit more about Unhooked:

For as long as she can remember, Gwendolyn Allister has never had a place to call home. Her mother believes they are being hunted by brutal monsters, and those delusions have brought them to London, far from the life Gwen had finally started to build for herself. Gwen’s only saving grace is that her best friend, Olivia, is with her for the summer.

But shortly after their arrival, the girls are kidnapped by shadowy creatures and dragged to a world of flesh-eating sea hags and dangerous Fey. And Gwen begins to realize that maybe her mother isn’t so crazy after all…

Gwen discovers that this new world she inhabits is called Neverland, but it’s nothing like the Neverland you’ve heard about in stories. Here, good and evil lose their meaning and memories slip like water through your fingers. As Gwen struggles to remember where she came from and tries to find a way home, she must choose between trusting the charming fairy-tale hero who says all the right things and the captivating pirate who promises to keep her safe.

Caught in the ultimate battle between good and evil, with time running out and her enemies closing in, Gwen is forced to finally face the truths she’s been hiding from all along. But can she save Neverland without losing herself?

Sounds amazing, right? She even made this Wallpaper for you: 

Which you can download here.

You can find Lisa on Facebook and Twitter

 

 

When you’re done ordering Unhooked, go to straight to check out Barbara Drake‘s page for the next clue. Good luck.

And if you want to win my book, GIRL UNMOORED, please enter my rafflecopter giveaway.

 

News
1 Comment

YASH is back. This time, GIRL UNMOORED is on the hunt. I’m hosting Lisa Maxwell and her spine-chilling adventure UNHOOKED.  So get ready… April 4th – April 9th.

News
Comment

My German paperback is here! And my German readers are so nice.

News
Comment

News
Comment

Tenley has been non-top talking about her few seconds of fame. A-nno-ying.  Kirkus Reviews 12/1 Issue.kirkus_500x95

News
Comment

That moment when you turn in your first draft to your agent…200w

News
Comment

Operation Tenley by Jennifer Gooch Hummer – Tenley Tylwyth has a fairly regular life, except that she can control weather and mother nature wants to destroy her. @booksparks

holiday

 

News
Comment