YASH Spring 2017 + Lisa Maxwell

Hello YASHers,

I am very happy to be hosting Lisa Maxwell for YASH 2017. She’s the author of UNHOOKED, among others. While I’m sure you could find 77 other reviews about this great adventure, this is what Sarah Raasch has to say about it:

“Perfect for fans of AG Howard’s Splintered trilogy and ABC’s Once Upon A Time, this twisted Peter Pan retelling isn’t the Neverland of your dreams — it’s the Neverland of your nightmares.”
~Sara Raasch, NY Times Best-Selling author of Snow Like Ashes

So you know it’s great.

Here’s a bit more about Lisa:

Lisa Maxwell is the author of Sweet Unrest, Gathering Deep, and Unhooked. When she’s not writing books, she’s an English professor at a local college. She lives near DC with her very patient husband and two not-so patient boys.

 

Here’s a bit more about Unhooked:

For as long as she can remember, Gwendolyn Allister has never had a place to call home. Her mother believes they are being hunted by brutal monsters, and those delusions have brought them to London, far from the life Gwen had finally started to build for herself. Gwen’s only saving grace is that her best friend, Olivia, is with her for the summer.

But shortly after their arrival, the girls are kidnapped by shadowy creatures and dragged to a world of flesh-eating sea hags and dangerous Fey. And Gwen begins to realize that maybe her mother isn’t so crazy after all…

Gwen discovers that this new world she inhabits is called Neverland, but it’s nothing like the Neverland you’ve heard about in stories. Here, good and evil lose their meaning and memories slip like water through your fingers. As Gwen struggles to remember where she came from and tries to find a way home, she must choose between trusting the charming fairy-tale hero who says all the right things and the captivating pirate who promises to keep her safe.

Caught in the ultimate battle between good and evil, with time running out and her enemies closing in, Gwen is forced to finally face the truths she’s been hiding from all along. But can she save Neverland without losing herself?

Sounds amazing, right? She even made this Wallpaper for you: 

Which you can download here.

You can find Lisa on Facebook and Twitter

 

 

When you’re done ordering Unhooked, go to straight to check out Barbara Drake‘s page for the next clue. Good luck.

And if you want to win my book, GIRL UNMOORED, please enter my rafflecopter giveaway.

 

About Jennifer Gooch Hummer

Jennifer Gooch Hummer is the award-winning author and screenwriter for her debut novel, GIRL UNMOORED. Raised in Boston, Jennifer graduated from Kenyon College with a B.A. in English and moved to Los Angeles where she read scripts for major talent agencies and production companies. A true believer in fairies, Jennifer currently lives in Southern California with her whistling husband, three teenage daughters, and two slightly neurotic rescue dogs. OPERATION TENLEY is the first book in the series, THE FAIR CITY FILES.
News

One Response to YASH Spring 2017 + Lisa Maxwell

  1. Unhooked sounds like a great read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *